Top 5 Make up Products

beauty

To start of my beauty blogging i thought i would share my top five favourite make up products. All of these products can be bought from Mecca Maxima or Sephora which you will soon find out are my favourite stores.

My first pick is my Too Faced Born This Way Foundation. This foundation is truely amazing, i have not heard anyone say a bad word about this product and that was one of the main reasons i chose to invest in it. The pump bottle makes getting the right amount for your occasion super easy, I generally use one full pump for a light coverage and two for a night out. It’s light on your skin and long lasting which is what every girl wants, especially since its oil free you don’t get any residue build up across the day or night.

Sticking with the Too Faced family my next pick is my Better Than Sex Mascara. I was recommended to try this mascara almost a year ago as it makes your lashes look thicker and longer. The key is the hourglass shape of the brush which is said to help lengthen your lashes by separating each lash and coating it in the mascara. The shape of the brush also helps curl the lashes upwards, i find doing two coats will help the lash curl look more prominent.

Benefit’s Stay concealer is my got to after discovering it in Sephora Paris almost a year ago. I was on the hunt for a concealer that actually concealed without having to apply a million layers. I generally put a blob of the concealer o the problem spot and use my finger to blend it into my skin. I have previously used a brush however i find it tend to thin the concealer out and not work as well.

Next i’m sticking with the Benefit family and their Goof Proof Eyebrow Pencil. I’ve never had too many issues when it comes to the brows however i thought i better jump on the band wagon and at least give the whole shaping your eyebrows a go. I went in looking for something simple and easy to use and i definitely found it! The name says it all as its definitely Goof Proof with the pencil and brush all in the same product. Ask an assistant in store to help match your colour and they will happily show you some easy techniques to fill in your brow. The angled pencil makes it ridiculously simple to figure it out yourself if you are like me and like to spend minimal time within the shop.

Lastly is my Smashbox contouring palette. This is i think one of the best products i have ever purchased, mainly because i like my make up routine to be simple and easy and this palette makes contouring just that. Inside on the palette’s mirror is a contouring guide that shows you where on the face the different shades go for the best contouring. So simple, easy and you will never forget! I tend to mix my browns together when contouring just for fun because why not?

Benefit products can be found in your local Sephora or Myer stores while you can head over to Mecca Maxima for your Too Faced and Smashbox products. 

What are some of your favourite make up products? Let me know in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

